Inhalt
RAW TOUCH

All good trends come in threes

16. May 2022, MAXFIVE

What retail can look forward to over the next few years

Thema:

AI
Automatisierung
IOT
KI
Nachhaltigkeit
Personalisierung
Personalization
Retail
sustainability
Trends

The retail sector is in a state of constant flux, with technological innovations in particular really stirring things up right now. And international events such as the pandemic and the war  in Ukraine show us that many of the things we take as a given or consider to be out of the question are anything but.

Despite all the uncertainty out there, we want to walk you through three of the most important trends that will definitely shape the retail segment over the next few years.

01
Sustainability. Front and centre.

Right at the top of the list comes sustainability. And that goes for every industry right now. The European Commission’s confirmation that it will be pushing through its Green Deal over the next few decades spells lots of changes for society – and businesses, too.

There’s going to be a lot more to sustainability than simply an absence of single-use carrier bags at the checkout. In future, clear origin statements, ingredient labelling, recycling notifications, returns management policies, environmental protection strategies, employee benefits and much more besides will be ever present.

As in the past, people will adapt their shopping behaviours and learn to avoid brands and products that fail to deliver. In short, sustainability will shift from a nice-to-have to a must-have. And on a much greater scale than ever before.

02
New technologies. Online and in-store.

Technological innovations are shaping our times – and accelerating at an incredible pace. The opportunities that stem from them are huge and are not just changing individual stores, but entire business models with them.

The competitive advantages that arise from new tools, applications and the like are amazingly wide-ranging. Retail has to seize every available opportunity so that it doesn’t miss the boat.

Here, there are two vital aspects that must be kept in mind.

Firstly, the need to support internal systems to the fullest extent possible through things like automation, AI, the IoT, smart inventory systems and rapid supply chains. And secondly, to ensure that it offers the most attractive shopping experience possible. Whether it’s convenient, straightforward online access or an eye-catching and appealing in-store environment. Digital assistants, the right music, apposite design and even tasty highlights are all decisive factors when it comes to the POS of the future.

With all that in mind, it really is no accident that we are focusing on all five senses at MAXFIVE. Appealing to them with intelligence, enhancing the customer experience and, ultimately, combining the online and bricks-and-mortar customer experience as seamlessly as possible will be the greatest challenge.

03
Individualisation and personalisation. Something for everyone.

We live in an age of information overload and are used to quickly filtering out what we don’t need in a never-ending bid to separate the important from the unimportant. It’s not just products that need to become more personal and bespoke – the whole range needs to follow suit.

As everywhere else, digitalisation has a major hand to play in this particular trend. Advertising and online communication is tailored to the  taste of the individual. In-store shopping has to be a genuinely joined-up experience if it is to land properly with customers. New technologies and helping  hands such as augmented and virtual reality as well as digital assistants help to make shopping more interactive while zeroing in on individual requirements very effectively.

In essence, customers should never get the feeling that they are just one of many.

Similar Articles

„Retail-tainment“

When shopping becomes an experience

MAXFIVE

RAW TOUCH

Viva la Retailution!

brave new shopping world

MAXFIVE

RAW TOUCH

Like a phoenix from the ashes: the shopping centre of the future

MAXFIVE

RAW TOUCH

Shopping with all FIVE senses!

Added value for the entire retail industry.

MAXFIVE

RAW TOUCH

Inhalt
RAW TOUCH

Aller guten Trends sind drei (vorerst)

16. Mai 2022, Maxfive

Was uns im Retail in den nächsten Jahren sicherlich begleiten wird

Thema:

Automatisierung
IOT
KI
Nachhaltigkeit
Personalisierung
Retail
Trends

Der Handel ist in ständiger Bewegung und wird (insbesondere) durch technologische Innovationen gehörig aufgewirbelt. Dazu kommen internationale Ereignisse wie die Pandemie und der Ukraine Krieg, die uns aufgezeigt haben, dass Dinge, die wir bisher für selbstverständlich oder unmöglich hielten, es doch nicht sind.

 

Drei der wichtigsten Trends im Retail-Segment, die uns in den nächsten Jahren jedoch mit Sicherheit begleiten werden, stellen wir euch an dieser Stelle kurz vor.

01
Nachhaltigkeit. Mit Abstand.

Ganz oben steht klar der Fokus auf Nachhaltigkeit und zwar über jede Branche hinweg. Die Ansage der Europäischen Kommission, in den nächsten Jahrzehnten den „Green Deal“ umzusetzen, wird unsere Gesellschaft und die Unternehmen verändern.

Dabei ist vor allem zu beachten, dass Nachhaltigkeit nicht mehr nur bedeutet, keine Plastiksackerl bei der Kassa anzubieten. In Zukunft geht es um klare Herkunftsnachweise und Kennzeichnung der Inhaltsstoffe, Recycling und Retourenmanagement, Umweltschutz, Mitarbeiter:innenbenefits und und und.

Die Menschen haben und werden ihr Einkaufsverhalten dementsprechend anpassen und Marken und Produkte meiden, die das nicht liefern. Nachhaltigkeit wird ganz klar von einem Nice-to-have zu einem Must-have. Und das in einem noch viel größeren Umfang als bisher.

02
Neue Technologien. Online wie offline.

Technologische Innovation bestimmt unsere Zeit und geht mit unglaublicher Geschwindigkeit voran. Die Chancen, die sich daraus ergeben, sind enorm und verändern nicht nur Geschäfte, sondern ganze Geschäftsmodelle.

Die Wettbewerbsvorteile, die man durch neue Tools, Applikationen und Werkzeuge erzielen kann, sind unglaublich vielfältig. Retail muss jede Möglichkeit nutzen, auf diesen Zug aufzuspringen.

Dabei sind vor allem
zwei Dinge zu beachten

Erstens, die internen Systeme bestmöglich durch Automatisierung, KI, IoT, smarte Bestandssysteme, rasche Lieferketten und vieles mehr zu unterstützen. Und zweitens, die Gestaltung eines möglichst attraktiven Einkaufserlebnisses. Sei es unkompliziert und schnell im Online-Bereich oder besonders auffallend und ansprechend im Store selbst. Digitale Assistenten, die richtige Musik, das passende Design, geschmackliche Highlights etc. sind entscheidende Hilfsmittel, um auch in Zukunft am POS zu punkten.

Nicht umsonst beschäftigen wir uns bei MAXFIVE mit den fünf Sinnen. Diese intelligent anzusprechen, das Kundenerlebnis zu steigern und am Ende Online und Offline bestmöglich zu verknüpfen wird die große Herausforderung sein.

03
Individualisierung und Personalisierung. Jedem das Seine.

Wir leben in einer Zeit des Informationsüberflusses und sind es gewohnt, bereits schnellstmöglich zu filtern und versuchen ständig „wichtig“ von „unwichtig“ zu trennen. Nicht nur die Produkte müssen individualisierter und personalisierter werden, das gesamte Angebot muss es auch.

Ebenso bei diesem Trend spielt die Digitalisierung eine wichtige Rolle. Die Werbung und die Online-Kommunikation wird jeweils auf jede und jeden zugeschnitten. Das Einkaufserlebnis im Store muss jedoch stimmig sein und die Kund:innen überzeugen. Neue Technologien und Gadgets wie Augmented oder Virtual Reality, digitale Assistenten unterstützen dabei, gestalten den Einkauf interaktiver und können dabei auf die jeweiligen Wünsche sehr gut eingehen.

 

Entscheidend ist, dass die Kund:innen nicht das Gefühl haben, eine oder einer von vielen zu sein.

Ähnliche Artikel

„Retail-tainment“

Wenn der Einkauf zum Erlebnis wird

Maxfive

RAW TOUCH

It's a game.

Spielen für die Umsatzsteigerung.

Maxfive

RAW TOUCH

We are hiring: Head of Innovation

Lust Visionen in die Realität umzusetzen?

Maxfive

RAW TOUCH

Our vision - our story

Nur wer seinen eigenen Weg geht, wird von niemandem überholt.

Maxfive

RAW TOUCH