Inhalt
RAW SEE

The MAXFIVE factor

05. July 2022, MAXFIVE

At MAXFIVE, we want to achieve great things together. And we can only do that with a motivated team that can realise its full potential, contribute innovative ideas and bring new initiatives to life.

Thema:

career
Karriere
Maxfaktor
Stay together

We believe that the level of enjoyment you take in doing your job is reflected in the outcomes. And long-standing MAXFIVE employee Lukas Papst sees things the same way. He spoke to us about his job at MAXFIVE, the career opportunities available and what exactly makes MAXFIVE so unique.

Lukas, what’s written on your business card?
Just “Head of Digital Signage & Advertising” – and a QR code so people can reach me as quickly as possible.

What’s the coolest part of your job?
“Cool” is exactly the right word. I’ve been very fortunate to work with some really cool people. All of them creative minds who contribute to the great atmosphere in our really cool office, besides coming up with brilliant ideas. For me personally, the freedom I have is also incredibly satisfying. You should be able – and allowed – to try out new things. I know all too well that this isn’t possible at every company. That’s why I appreciate it all the more at MAXFIVE.

Tell us about your career at MAXFIVE so far.
I studied IT at the higher technical college in Wiener Neustadt. After getting my school leaving qualification and doing my military service, I started out at REWE IT as a software developer. Nine months later, in March 2010, I switched to another part of the Group: MAXFIVE, or RADIO MAX as it was still called back then. I provided support for all aspects of IT at the station and I also learned a lot about audio technology from my co-workers.

In 2011 I started a part-time bachelor’s degree in business consultancy at Wiener Neustadt University of Applied Sciences. I finished my degree in 2014, and that same year I had the opportunity to take on my first managerial post: as head of MAX advertising  with two people working for me.

About a year and a half later, in 2016, I also assumed responsibility for the new Digital Signage department, which back then also had two part-time employees. Now, almost seven years later, we schedule about two million radio spots every year and manage more than 2,500 screens. The two teams now have a total of ten staff. It’s a great feeling!

How has MAXFIVE supported you during your career?
I’ve always been given the chance to put projects and ideas into practice in the way that I envisioned them. The company has always accepted that and given me the leeway I need, as well as the necessary backing. What’s more, I’ve received good advice and the support I required. This combination of a strong team spirit, creativity and open-mindedness has had a major impact on my career.

What makes MAXFIVE so special and unique?
If you want, you can achieve anything at MAXFIVE. Nobody puts obstacles in your way. No-one restricts your development or reins in your sense of motivation. On the contrary – ambition and hard work are rewarded! It might sound like the American dream, but that’s been my experience and it’s also the way our employees see things, too.

 

Do you have any tips for your 14-year-old self?
Stick with your interests, and put your potential and energy to work where it’s appreciated and nurtured. And definitely invest in bitcoin! ;))

Similar Articles
virtual reality

Not really true

Virtual and augmented reality make almost anything possible. And shopping more exciting again.

MAXFIVE

RAW SEE
Norbert Gavran

digital communication at the POS

MAXFIVE CEO Norbert Gavran about digital storytelling.

MAXFIVE

RAW SEE

Digital retail applications

...lead to unplanned spontaneous purchases.

MAXFIVE

RAW SEE

MAX Innovations brings the future to the POS

Shopping experiences for all FIVE senses

MAXFIVE

RAW SEE

Inhalt
RAW SEE

Der MAXFIVE Faktor

05. Juli 2022, Maxfive

Bei MAXFIVE wollen wir gemeinsam Großes schaffen. Und das geht nur mit einem motivierten Team, das sein volles Potenzial ausschöpfen, innovative Ideen einbringen und Neues verwirklichen kann.

Thema:

Karriere
Maxfaktor
Stay together

Wir glauben daran, dass sich der Spaß bei der Arbeit im Ergebnis einer Aufgabe widerspiegelt. So sieht das auch Lukas Papst, langjähriger Mitarbeiter bei MAXFIVE. Im Interview erzählt er, wie die Arbeit bei MAXFIVE aussieht, welche Karriere-Steps möglich sind und was genau den MAXFIVE-Unterschied ausmacht.

Lukas, was steht auf deiner Visitenkarte?
Nur „Head of Digital Signage & Advertising“ – und ein QR-Code, damit man mich so schnell wie möglich erreichen kann.

Was ist das coolste an deinem Job?
Das Wort „cool“ trifft es perfekt. Denn ich habe das große Glück, mit richtig coolen Leuten zusammenarbeiten zu dürfen. Alles kreative Köpfe, die neben ihren tollen Ideen für eine super Atmosphäre in unserem echt coolen Büro sorgen. Mich persönlich macht außerdem die Freiheit wahnsinnig glücklich. Neue Dinge können und dürfen ausprobiert werden. Mir ist durchaus bewusst, dass das leider nicht in jedem Unternehmen möglich ist. Umso mehr schätze ich das bei MAXFIVE.

Wie sieht dein Werdegang bei MAXFIVE aus?
Ich habe den IT-Zweig der HTL in Wiener Neustadt besucht. Nach meinem Schulabschluss und dem Präsenzdienst beim Bundesheer habe ich in der REWE IT als Software-Entwickler begonnen. Nach neun Monaten bin ich innerhalb des Konzerns zu MAXFIVE (damals noch RADIO MAX) gewechselt – das war im März 2010. Dort durfte ich die komplette IT-Seite des Senders begleiten und konnte auch viel von meinen Kolleg:innen im Bereich Audiotechnik dazulernen.

Im Jahr 2011 habe ich dann mit dem Bachelorstudiengang Wirtschaftsberatung begonnen, berufsbegleitend auf der FH in Wiener Neustadt. 2014 hatte ich den Abschluss. Noch im gleichen Jahr bekam ich die Chance auf meine erste Führungsposition: die Leitung der MAX-Werbung mit zwei Mitarbeiterinnen.

2016, also ca. 1,5 Jahre später, durfte ich zusätzlich die neu geschaffene Abteilung Digital Signage übernehmen und startete damals ebenfalls mit zwei Teilzeit-Mitarbeitern. Heute – knapp sieben Jahre später – disponieren wir pro Jahr ca. 2 Millionen Radiospots und betreuen über 2500 Screens mit insgesamt zehn Mitarbeiter:innen in beiden Teams. Ein tolles Gefühl!

Wie hat dich MAXFIVE bei deinem Karriereweg begleitet?
Ich hatte immer die Chance, Projekte und Ideen nach meinen Vorstellungen verwirklichen zu können. Dafür gab es stets Verständnis und Raum, außerdem den notwendigen Rückhalt. Dabei erhielt ich immer die richtigen Ratschläge und die Unterstützung, die ich dazu brauchte. Diese Symbiose von starkem Team-Spirit, Kreativität und Offenheit hat meine Karriere maßgeblich beeinflusst.

Was mach MAXFIVE einzigartig und besonders?
Bei MAXFIVE kann man alles erreichen, wenn man will. Hier werden niemandem Steine in den Weg gelegt. Niemand wird in der Entwicklung oder in der Motivation gebremst. Ganz im Gegenteil – Ehrgeiz und Fleiß werden belohnt! Das klingt jetzt vielleicht wie der American Dream, aber so habe ich es eben erlebt und so wird es von unseren Mitarbeiter:innen auch wahrgenommen.

Ratschlag an dein 14-jähriges ich?
Folge deinen Interessen und setze dein Potenzial und deine Energie dort ein, wo das auch wertgeschätzt und gefördert wird. Und: Kaufe unbedingt Bitcoins ;))!

Ähnliche Artikel

Sprechen Sie digital?

Wir sind rund um die Uhr von digitalen Angeboten umgeben. Zeit, ein für alle Mal zu klären, was sie können. Und woher sie kommen.

Maxfive

RAW SEE

Interaktive Schaufenster

...führen zu ungeplanten Spontankäufen.

Maxfive

RAW SEE

Sind digitalisierte Läden die Zukunft?

Wie der Onlinehandel vielen stationären Läden die Zukunft sichert.

Maxfive

RAW SEE

Touchscreen-Tische

Weil Plakat und Beratungsmitarbeiter jeder kann.

Maxfive

RAW SEE