Inhalt
RAW SEE

MAX Innovations brings the future to the POS

01. April 2022, MAXFIVE

A look at our newest department

Thema:

max innovation
new adventures
retail expert
trendscouting

Hard selling at the POS has had its day. Customers want to be engaged. They expect shopping to be an experience. Which is why in these fast-moving times we are tinkering with multi-sensory presentation formats every day. Surprising and appealing on an emotional level. Digital and analogue.

But this isn’t a mere side project that we turn to whenever we get round to it. We’re taking a structured approach through a newly founded and – in every sense of the word – dedicated department which will focus on trends, applications and everything else the future has in store: MAX Innovations.

Above all else, we always keep two objectives in our sights:

 

  • Offering an emotional and holistic experience for in-store shoppers that – true to our motto – engages all five senses.

 

  • Taking the load off in-store employees through ingenious gadgets that enhance efficiency, profitability and sustainability in the group

With these targets in mind, we have put together a team in the MAX Innovations department that strikes the perfect balance between dynamism and experience. And doesn’t just live and breathe innovation – but loves it too. As part of the process, besides analysing demand and pinpointing hidden customer requirements, we will also be channelling our energy into innovation ideation and trend scouting. Here, solid project management and monitoring/evaluation of measures using key indicators plays a decisive role.

Heading for new adventures

At the moment, all eyes are on the customer journey, which we are looking to analyse in more detail using AI. Another of the main focuses is on potential applications for augmented and virtual reality. This not only helps to increase efficiency and standardise training for staff working in the stores, while providing an additional source of motivation through gamification; it also puts new tools in the hands of our customers, such as virtual shopping trips and virtual sampling.

Another core area for MAX Innovations is the use of interactive avatars for product recommendations or even recipe ideas. The clear advantages for customers include 24/7 availability and the option of customising avatars for their own brands.

Digitalisation and new technologies hold the key to incredible opportunities. And this is exactly where our journey starts – pinpointing, testing and combining POS trends. You’ll be amazed. The future is already here!

Similar Articles
virtual reality

Not really true

Virtual and augmented reality make almost anything possible. And shopping more exciting again.

MAXFIVE

RAW SEE
Person using a digital checkout on a touchscreen. MTA New York City Transit / Marc A. Hermann

Stores of the future

Why we will soon also be purchasing digitally at the POS.

MAXFIVE

RAW SEE
Norbert Gavran

digital communication at the POS

MAXFIVE CEO Norbert Gavran about digital storytelling.

MAXFIVE

RAW SEE

The MAXFIVE factor

Lets talks about career at MAXFIVE

MAXFIVE

RAW SEE

Inhalt
RAW SEE

MAX Innovations bringt die Zukunft zum POS

01. April 2022, Maxfive

Einblicke in die neu gegründete Abteilung

Thema:

max innovation
new adventures
retail expert
trendscouting

Plumpes Verkaufen am POS hat ausgedient. Kunden wollen begeistert werden, einkaufen erleben. Deswegen tüfteln wir in dieser schnelllebigen Zeit täglich an multisensualen Inszenierungen, überraschend und emotional zugleich, digital und analog.

Und das machen wir nicht zwischendurch und nebenbei sondern strukturiert und mit vollem Elan in einer neu gegründeten Abteilung, die sich mit Trends, Anwendungen, Applikationen – kurz Neuerungen für die Zukunft – beschäftigt: MAX Innovations.

Vorrangig haben wir damit zwei Ziele klar im Blick:

 

  • Wir wollen getreu unserem Motto ein emotionales und ganzheitliches Erlebnis beim Einkauf in den Stores bieten und alle FIVE Sinne dabei ansprechen.
  • Wir entlasten mit spannenden Gadgets die Mitarbeiter:innen im Store und sorgen so für mehr Effizienz, Wirtschaftlichkeit und auch Nachhaltigkeit im Unternehmen.

Dafür haben wir in unserer MAX Innovations-Abteilung ein Team zusammengestellt, das Dynamik und Erfahrung vereint und Innovation nicht nur liebt, sondern auch lebt. Dabei widmen wir uns in fünf Bereichen nicht nur der Bedürfnisanalyse und der Identifikation versteckter Kundenbedürfnisse, sondern auch der Entwicklung von Innovationskonzepten und dem Trendscouting. Besonderes Augenmerk gilt auch einem gut aufgesetzten Projektmanagement und dem Monitoring beziehungsweise der Evaluierung der Maßnahmen über Kennzahlen.

Heading for new adventures

Derzeit beschäftigen wir uns gerade intensiv mit der Customer Journey, die wir KI-basiert analysieren wollen. Außerdem widmen wir einen großen Schwerpunkt den Anwendungsmöglichkeiten von Augmented bzw. Virtual Reality. Nicht nur Mitarbeiter:innen in den Stores können beispielsweise so effizienter und mit einem einheitlichen Standard geschult und motiviert durch Gamification fortgebildet werden, auch die Kund:innen könnten neue Tools wie eine virtuelle Einkaufstour oder ein virtuelles Sampling nutzen.

Ein wesentliches Feld ist für unsere MAX Innovations auch der Einsatz von interaktiven Avataren für Produkt- oder beispielsweise auch Rezeptempfehlungen. Klarer Vorteil für die Kund:innen sind natürlich die ständige Verfügbarkeit und die Möglichkeit, den Avatar für den jeweiligen Brand maßgeschneidert anfertigen zu können.

Digitalisierung und neue Technologien bringen unglaubliche Möglichkeiten. Und genau hier setzten wir an und suchen, testen & kombinieren die Trends für den POS. Bleiben Sie gespannt, denn THE FUTURE IS NOW!

Ähnliche Artikel
virtual reality

Unwirklich wahr

Die Realität schaut im Handel bald anders aus: durch den Einsatz von Virtual und Augmented Reality.

Maxfive

RAW SEE

Es werde Licht!

Wie Licht unser (Einkaufs-) Verhalten beeinflusst.

Maxfive

RAW SEE

Interaktive Schaufenster

...führen zu ungeplanten Spontankäufen.

Maxfive

RAW SEE
Person using a digital checkout on a touchscreen. MTA New York City Transit / Marc A. Hermann

Zukunftsmärkte

Warum wir auch am POS bald digital einkaufen.

Maxfive

RAW SEE