Inhalt
RAW TOUCH

Stay on top of the game: These are the retail trends for 2024

15. April 2024, MAXFIVE

Technological innovations are constantly changing our lives - and therefore also our shopping behaviour. Only retailers who can fulfil the needs and expectations of their customers will stay in the game.

Thema:

free report
future
innovation
Retail
retail trends
sparringpartner
Zukunft

At MAXFIVE, we understand the complexity of modern retail and are happy to support you as a reliable partner in the current challenges. Our goal is to help you inspire your customers through optimised shopping experiences for all FIVE senses, whether analogue or digital.

MAXFIVE Retail Trendmap

The MAXFIVE Retail Trendmap 2024 (image) and a detailed report serve as a compass in the jungle of AI tools and tech start-ups, which we will be happy to provide you with! Mail to innovations@maxfive.com.

 

 

Understanding retail trends: Mega and sub-trends in the retail sector can be selected and prioritised based on the wishes and needs of customers. For example, customers’ need for sustainability is satisfied by an increased range of analogue and digital information on the retail side. Specific measures (sub-trends) here include interactive screens or augmented reality products in the shop, as well as impeccable product quality, (green) loyalty programmes and transparency.

The retail trends for 2024 highlight the interplay between technology, sustainability and customer loyalty in retail.

A key trend that will shape the sales of the future is personalisation through artificial intelligence (AI).Customers expect customised offers that meet their individual needs.In the digital world, consumers potentially have access to the entire global market at the click of a mouse.In retail, the task – supported by AI – is to curate this confusing space of products and options for the individual and to offer shoppers the best possible offer in line with their wishes, life situation and possibilities.

Sustainability and hybrid shopping

Sustainability, regionality and ethical consumption are also playing an increasingly important role in consumers’ purchasing behaviour. MAXFIVE supports you in communicating sustainability measures transparently and placing them in the physical-digital experience space (= phygital).

This hybrid between the real and digital worlds is another important aspect of retail trends. The shopping experience is designed seamlessly across different channels, the physical shop space is optimised and synchronised with online platforms. However, the local store remains the “place of truth” in retail: this is where promises are kept or broken. This is where customers experience the brand and product range up close, employees are brand ambassadors and have more time for customers’ individual concerns thanks to technological (AI) support for routine activities.

MAXFIVE – Your partner for innovative retail solutions

Retail may be changing, but at MAXFIVE we stay on top of the game and help you meet the changing needs of your customers. Not only are we experts in current retail trends, but we are also constantly working to develop forward-thinking strategies and have been doing so for our clients across Europe for several decades.

Our team is always available to support you in developing your innovation and AI strategy. We offer personalised advice and tailor-made workshops to ensure that your company remains successful in the future.

If you would like to find out more about the Retail Trends 2024 and gain specific insights, we would be happy to send you the detailed Retail Trend Report 2024!

 

Mail to innovations@maxfive.com.

Similar Articles

Hybrid-Events

Covid-19 phenomenon or here to stay?

MAXFIVE

RAW TOUCH

Retail robots

A vision of automated retail

MAXFIVE

RAW TOUCH

It's a game.

Gaming in the name of... increased sales

MAXFIVE

RAW TOUCH

The future of shopping

BILLA is a pioneer in Austria’s supermarket landscape in terms of innovation and computerisation.
The newly created online shop is its centrepiece.

MAXFIVE

RAW TOUCH

Inhalt
RAW TOUCH

Stay on top of the game: Das sind die Retail Trends 2024

15. April 2024, Maxfive

Technologische Innovationen verändern kontinuierlich unser Leben – und damit auch unser Einkaufsverhalten. Nur wer als Retailer die Bedürfnisse und Erwartungen der Kund:innen erfüllen kann, bleibt im Spiel.

Thema:

free report
innovation
Retail
retail trends
sparringpartner
Zukunft

Bei MAXFIVE verstehen wir die Komplexität des modernen Einzelhandels und stehen Ihnen gerne als verlässlicher Partner bei den aktuellen Herausforderungen zur Seite. Unser Ziel ist es, Ihnen dabei zu helfen, Ihre Kund:innen durch optimierte Einkaufserlebnisse für alle FIVE Sinne zu begeistern, sei es analog oder digital.

MAXFIVE Retail Trendmap

Als Kompass im Dschungel von KI-Tools und Tech-Start-ups dient die MAXFIVE Retail Trendmap 2024 (Bild) und ein detailliertes Reporting, das wir Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung stellen! Mail an innovations@maxfive.com.

 

 

Retail Trends verstehen: Anhand der Wünschen und Bedürfnisse der Kund:innen lassen sich Mega- und Subtrends im Bereich Retail auswählen und priorisieren. So wird das Bedürfnis nach Nachhaltigkeit der Kund:innen beispielsweise durch ein erhöhtes analoges und digitales Informationsangebot auf Retail-Seite befriedigt. Konkrete Maßnahmen (Subtrends) sind hier interaktive Screens oder Augmented Reality Products im Geschäftsraum, aber auch einwandfreie Produktqualität sowie (grüne) Loyalitätsprogramme und Transparenz.

Die Retail-Trends für das Jahr 2024 machen das Zusammenspiel zwischen Technologie, Nachhaltigkeit und Kundenbindung im Einzelhandel deutlich.

Ein wesentlicher Trend, der den Verkauf der Zukunft prägt, ist die Personalisierung durch Künstliche Intelligenz (KI). Kund:innen erwarten maßgeschneiderte Angebote, die ihren individuellen Bedürfnissen gerecht werden. In der digitalen Welt steht Konsument:innen potenziell das gesamte Angebot des globalen Marktes mit einem Mausklick zur Verfügung. Beim Einzelhandel liegt die Aufgabe – unterstützt von KI – darin, diesen unübersichtlichen Raum an Produkten und Möglichkeiten für die Einzelperson zu kuratieren und Käufer:innen das ihren Wünschen, ihrer Lebenssituation und ihren Möglichkeiten entsprechende optimale Angebot zu bieten.

Nachhaltigkeit und Hybridshopping

Darüber hinaus spielen Nachhaltigkeit, Regionalität und ethischer Konsum eine immer größere Rolle im Kaufverhalten der Verbraucher:innen. MAXFIVE unterstützt Sie dabei, Nachhaltigkeitsmaßnahmen transparent zu kommunizieren und im physisch-digitalen Erlebnisraum (= phygital) zu platzieren.

Dieser Hybrid zwischen realer und digitaler Welt ist ein weiterer wichtiger Aspekt der Retail-Trends. Das Einkaufserlebnis wird über verschiedene Kanäle hinweg nahtlos gestaltet, der physische Geschäftsraum optimiert und mit Online-Plattformen synchronisiert. Der Store vor Ort bleibt dennoch der „Place of Truth“ im Einzelhandel: Hier werden Versprechen eingelöst oder gebrochen. Kund:innen erleben hier Marke und Angebot hautnah, Mitarbeiter:innen sind Markenbotschafter:innen und haben aufgrund der technologischen (KI-)Unterstützung bei Routinetätigkeiten mehr Zeit für die individuellen Anliegen der Kund:innen.

MAXFIVE – Ihr Partner für innovative Retail-Lösungen

Der Einzelhandel mag sich verändern, aber bei MAXFIVE bleiben wir on Top of the Game und helfen Ihnen, den sich wandelnden Bedürfnissen Ihrer Kund:innen gerecht zu werden. Wir sind nicht nur Expert:innen für die aktuellen Retail-Trends, sondern arbeiten auch stets an der Entwicklung zukunftsweisender Strategien und das bereits seit mehreren Jahrzenten für unsere Kund:innen in ganz Europa.

Unser Team steht jederzeit zur Verfügung, um auch Sie bei der Entwicklung Ihrer Innovations- und KI-Strategie zu unterstützen. Wir bieten persönliche Beratung sowie maßgeschneiderte Workshops an, durch die wir sicherstellen, dass Ihr Unternehmen auch in Zukunft erfolgreich ist.

Wenn Sie mehr zu den Retail Trends 2024 erfahren und konkrete Einblicke erhalten möchten, senden wir Ihnen den detaillierten Retail Trend-Report 2024 gerne zu!

 

Mail an innovations@maxfive.com.

Ähnliche Artikel

Our vision - our story

Nur wer seinen eigenen Weg geht, wird von niemandem überholt.

Maxfive

RAW TOUCH

MAXimale Möglichkeiten

Visionsgeist, Kreativität und der Mut für Innovationen als Schlüssel für erfolgreiche Projekte

Maxfive

RAW TOUCH

It's a game.

Spielen für die Umsatzsteigerung.

Maxfive

RAW TOUCH

Die Zukunft des Einkaufens

BILLA ist Pionier in Österreichs Supermarkt-Landschaft, was Innovation und Digitalisierung angeht.

Maxfive

RAW TOUCH