Inhalt
RAW TOUCH

Multisensory shopping experience: the MAXFIVE Showroom

18. September 2023, MAXFIVE

What does a person’s favourite store smell like? Which sounds will encourage my customers to stop and browse the shelves? Which visual effects have the power to capture my particular target group’s attention? And which sales trends are coming our way?

Thema:

einkaufserlebnisse hautnah
future
innovation
maxfive
Multisensory shopping experience
Retail
showroom
Zukunft

Hear, see, touch, taste, smell – MAXFIVE is a byword for shopping with all five senses. And to help appeal to them all effectively before we come up with customised concepts for our customers, we have created our very own showroom in our media house.

The inspiration behind it all

We want to give our customers and visitors the opportunity to fully indulge their senses and get a first-hand feel for the shopping experience they offer their customers. To expedite the process, we’ve brought together a number of hardware and software solutions in an interactive space. Currently playing a key role at the point of sale, we are already using them in some business areas or exploring their potential in others. The basic idea behind it all is that anyone who works with the senses needs to come up with a way for others to experience all aspects of them, too.

The MAXFIVE showroom is another step that we are taking towards making retail “fit for the future” in the long term.

Ultimately, it is this ability – and willingness – to innovate that is essential for companies if they are to keep one step ahead of constantly changing market conditions. That’s why we also wanted to create a place where we can compare notes with people who are on the same wavelength as us and offer them advice. Because let’s not kid ourselves: inflation, sluggish economic growth, lower household incomes and rising costs – it’s not easy for our customers right now, or our consumers for that matter. Let’s talk about it, kick around some ideas and come up with some solutions.

What the MAXFIVE showroom has to offer

Video walls that will quickly have you under their spell, sound concepts that are in tune with the whole body, scent compositions that awaken memories – in our showroom, visitors will come into contact with a constantly changing selection of our products that they can hear, see, feel, taste, smell and simply try out for size.

Right now, they will find content from most of our departments: Digital Signage, MAX Innovations, Event, IT & Broadcasting, Programme & Music and Sound. Also: ever had a virtual training session wearing a VR headset? Well, now’s the time to give it a go.

We are constantly working on innovative product and service ideas to create new analogue and digital shopping experiences for our customers. In short, the MAXFIVE showroom is a place for testing new technologies, trying out ideas and exploring upcoming trends. For us, regularly evaluating all of the findings, new developments and content that crop up is an essential part of ensuring that there is always something new to discover – and that the new products that we bring to market are stem from proactive testing. In other words, with the MAXFIVE seal of approval.

Good to know

As if all of that wasn’t enough, we have another ace up our sleeve for turning our showroom into a genuine chamber of wonders: it can be transformed into an event location for us, our clients and partners for networking, cinema evenings, keynotes, fishbowl discussions or creative meetings, and is also perfect for video shoots. A space that unites innovations and offers added value on so many different levels. We can’t wait to get to work with you, taking another step into the future together. After all: the future is now!

 

Similar Articles

All good trends come in threes

What retail can look forward to over the next few years

MAXFIVE

RAW TOUCH

Retail robots

A vision of automated retail

MAXFIVE

RAW TOUCH
Michel-Édouard Leclerc interviewed by radiomax

The marketplaces of the 21st century

How the French retail chain Leclerc wants to reinvent itself.

MAXFIVE

RAW TOUCH

Playful Stores

Breathing fresh life into retail through playfulness.

MAXFIVE

RAW TOUCH

Inhalt
RAW TOUCH

Einkaufserlebnisse hautnah: Der MAXFIVE Showroom

18. September 2023, Maxfive

Wie duftet ein Lieblingsshop? Bei welchem Sound bleiben meine Kund:innen am liebsten an den Regalen stehen? Welche visuellen Effekte fesseln meine Zielgruppe? Und welche Sales-Trends stehen bereits in den Startlöchern?

Thema:

einkaufserlebnisse hautnah
innovation
maxfive
Retail
showroom
Zukunft

Hear, see, touch, taste, smell – MAXFIVE steht für Einkaufen mit allen fünf Sinnen. Und weil diese für unsere Kund:innen auch erlebbar gemacht werden sollten, bevor maßgeschneiderte Konzepte entwickelt werden, haben wir in unserem Medienhaus einen eigenen Showroom dafür.

Was uns dazu gebracht hat

Wir wollen unseren Kund:innen und Besucher:innen die Möglichkeit geben, sich voll und ganz ihren Sinnen hinzugeben und das Einkaufserlebnis ihrer eigenen Kundschaft hautnah zu erleben. Dafür haben wir Hard- und Softwarelösungen, die derzeit am Point of Sale relevant sind und für uns als mögliches bzw. bereits bestehendes Geschäftsfeld dienen, in einem interaktiven Raum zusammengetragen. Ganz nach dem Motto: Wer mit Sinnen arbeitet, muss sie auch in allen Variationen erlebbar machen.

Mit dem MAXFIVE-Showroom gehen wir einen weiteren Schritt, um den Retail langfristig zukunftsfit zu machen.

Innovationsfähigkeit bzw. Innovationswille ist letztlich für Unternehmen essenziell, um auf die ständig wechselnden Marktbedingungen schnell reagieren zu können. Darum wollten wir außerdem einen Ort schaffen, an dem wir uns mit Interessierten austauschen können und ihnen beratend zur Seite stehen. Denn machen wir uns lieber mal nichts vor: Inflation, lahmender Wirtschaftswachstum, weniger Haushalteinkommen bei steigenden Kosten – einfach ist es gerade weder für unsere Kund:innen noch für unsere Endkonsument:innen. Lasst uns darüber reden, debattieren und Lösungen finden.

Was der MAXFIVE Showroom zu bieten hat

Videowalls, die einen in ihren Bann ziehen, Soundkonzepte, die den ganzen Körper mitreißen, Duftkompositionen, die Erinnerungen wecken – in unserem Showroom erwartet die Besucher:innen eine ständig wechselnde Auswahl unserer Produkte, die man hören, sehen, fühlen, kosten, riechen und einfach ausprobieren kann.

Aktuell findet man hier Inhalte aus den meisten unserer Abteilungen: Digital Signage, MAX Innovations, Event, IT & Broadcasting Department, Programm & Musik sowie Sound Department. Außerdem: Schon mal eine virtuelle Schulung mit einer VR-Brille gehabt? Es wird Zeit zum Ausprobieren!

Zusätzlich arbeiten wir laufend an innovativen Produkt- und Serviceideen, um für unsere Kund:innen neue analoge und digitale Einkaufserlebnisse zu schaffen. Der MAXFIVE Showroom ist daher auch ein Ort, an dem neue Technologien getestet, Ideen ausprobiert und kommende Trends erforscht werden. Wichtig ist uns dabei, dass alle Erkenntnisse, neue Entwicklungen und Inhalte regelmäßig evaluiert werden, damit es immer wieder Neues zu entdecken gibt und wir auch wirklich auf Basis von proaktiven Testphasen unsere neuen Produkte auf den Markt bringen. Also quasi mit dem MAXFIVE Gütesiegel!

Good to know

Als wäre das allein nicht schon genug, haben wir natürlich noch ein kleines Ass im Ärmel, um aus unserem Showroom eine wahre Wunderkammer zu machen: Dieser verwandelt sich nämlich bei Bedarf in eine Eventlocation für uns, unsere Kunden:innen und Partner:innen für Networking, Kinoabende, Keynotes, Fishbowl Discussions oder kreative Meetings und eignet sich zudem perfekt für Videodrehs. Ein Raum also, der Innovationen vereint und einen Mehrwert auf zahlreichen Ebenen bietet. Wir sind absolut happy, auf diese Weise gemeinsam mit euch einen weiteren Schritt in Richtung Zukunft zu gehen. Denn: The future is now!

Ähnliche Artikel

Wie Phönix aus der Asche: Die Shopping-Center der Zukunft

Maxfive

RAW TOUCH

Gute Geschäfte

Einkaufen direkt in den Geschäften muss ein emotionales Erlebnis werden.

Maxfive

RAW TOUCH
Michel-Édouard Leclerc interviewed by radiomax

Die Marktplätze des 21. Jahrhunderts

Wie sich die französische Einzelhandelskette Leclerc neu erfinden möchte.

Maxfive

RAW TOUCH
Person testing lemons in a Billa Corso supermarket

Viva la Retailution!

Schöne neue Einkaufswelt

Maxfive

RAW TOUCH